BGSH scholarships

The Basel Graduate School of History (BGSH) regularly offers 1-year starter scholarships. These are intended to support scholars while they develop a research project which is then used to apply for multiannual follow-up financing programmes from the Swiss National Science Foundation, or other funding institutions. The aim is to provide academically promising graduates with a degree in History with targeted support during the initial phase of their doctorate, so integrating them into the BGSH and securing new research academics for Basel. 

Information on current submissions

Holders of a starter scholarship

Name First Name
Burri Jennifer
Sonnack Patrick
Vogt Aline
Zimmermann Julian