The BGSH commission is an executive body in charge of strategic development, event/conference planning, evaluation and quality management at the BGSH. The commission’s responsibilities include the strategic planning, advertising and mentoring of the scholarships awarded at the BGSH as well as their evaluation, and representing the BGSH on university boards and in national and international matters. Three professors (2 modern, 1 pre-modern) and two PhD post-graduate assistants form the commission. Currently, the commission is headed by Prof. Benjamin Schenk.

Name First Name
Gehringer Andreas
Missfelder Jan-Friedrich
Musterle Claus
Opitz Claudia
Ritter Laura
Schenk Frithjof Benjamin
Serif Ina



Name First Name
Ritter Laura
Widmer Nils